Blog, CSA

CSA 2016: Week 20

This post is a bit late, I’ve had a busy few weeks!

As I’ve mentioned, 63rd Street Farm switches to a bi-weekly (every other week) schedule after the 20th distribution. I got these two weeks ago and as I was pondering today’s share I realized that I hadn’t shared my 20th week with you! For my nest three distributions I will only have one share.

Cure Organic Farm – Week 20

wp-1477584402262.jpg
Kale, Green Beans, Potatoes, Garlic, Delicata Squash, Carrots, Tomato, Peppers, and a carving Pumpkin!

63rd Street Farm – Week 20

Kale, Leeks, Cilantro, Green Tomato, Cabbage, Potatoes, Spaghetti Squash, Rutabaga, Turnip, Garlic.
Kale, Leeks, Cilantro, Green Tomato, Cabbage, Potatoes, Spaghetti Squash, Rutabaga, Turnip, Garlic.

I haven’t been great about keeping track of what I’ve made and eaten but one meal worth noting was a delicious butternut squash white fish curry. I made this for the first time last year and it won me over and this time I shared it with Meg, Cody, and Danielle. They seemed to enjoy it as well πŸ™‚

I’ll put a little something together to share at some point, when life is less hectic, but this is the recipe I (mostly) followed. Her blog is awesome in general so you should check out her blog.

During the past few weeks, fall was in full swing.

wp-1477584611957.jpg

Aside from vegetable things, I recently traveled to Arizona to surprise Aileen for her birthday!

The Birthday Girl!
The Birthday Girl!
Amanda flew in from NY as well :)
Amanda flew in from NY as well πŸ™‚
Luna, being adorable.
PUPPY! Luna, being adorable.

wp-1477587376389.jpg

wp-1477587386736.jpg

As you can tell, we were extremely excited to get pictures with the giant Saguaro cacti!

wp-1477586391058.jpg

Photo shoot - just because.
Photo shoot – just because.
Who knew AZ had so much water? JK - they just hoard it, that's not a natural lake.
Who knew AZ had so much water? JK – they just hoard it, that’s not a natural lake.

We also went on a mini desert hike. The sun was BRUTAL! And for some reason Amanda was a cactus magnet. What a strange, enchanting environment.

We also went zombie hunting.

Pre zombie hunting!
Pre zombie hunting!

This past weekend Brian and I headed up to the Rayback Collective after running some errands to enjoy some much needed beer and food. We also hit up Fright Fest at Elitch Gardens but I didn’t take any pictures of that because I was having fun and riding rides and using your phone while riding rides is dumb.

wp-1477588053609.jpg

That’s all for today. So many new adventures coming soon – I promise!

-Lyndsy

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Share your thoughts

