Blog, CSA

CSA 2016: Week 18

Cure Organic Farm – Week 18

Kale, Carrots, Corn, Green Beans, Pepper, Tomatoes, Onion, Acorn Squash
Kale, Carrots, Corn, Green Beans, Pepper, Tomatoes, Onion, Acorn Squash

63rd Street Farm – Week 18

Rutabaga, Garlic, Radishes, Braising Green Mix, Various Peppers, Tomatoes, Cilantro, Oregano.
Rutabaga, Garlic, Radishes, Braising Green Mix, Various Peppers, Tomatoes, Cilantro, Oregano.

What I’ve Eaten

  • Bread and butter pickles. Ate them all already, they were wonderful! I saved the brine and I’m hoping to reuse it a bit.
  • Tomatoes on toast. A few more times but I then made…
  • Tomato Sauce. Just a basic marinara to use throughout winter.
  • Greens (kale, braising greens) sautΓ©ed in fish sauce. Again, this is my new favorite thing.
  • Potatoes and peppers sautΓ©ed.Β 

Guys. It’s officially fall and it’s starting to feel like it. Today my coworker told me “Sweater Weather is really your jam, isn’t it?” That it is.

I love being able to cozy up in warm clothes, under covers, etc. The farm share shifts to comfort food staples and life seems to slow down – at least a bit.

Last week I had the pleasure of meeting this little nugget and I’ve had serious puppy fever ever since. She’s adorable, teething, and can not sit still for the life of her – it was nearly impossible to get a good picture of her!

This past weekend I was down in Denver helping a photographer friend work a graduation and afterwards we headed to the botanic gardens via a secret back door entrance that area residents get a fob for – I felt special. Here are some of the lovely things I got to enjoy πŸ™‚

wp-1475686474266.jpg

wp-1475686452457.jpg

wp-1475685693801.jpg

wp-1475684670693.jpg

wp-1475685651761.jpg

wp-1475684145793.jpg

-Lyndsy

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Share your thoughts

