CSA

CSA 2016: Week 10

Cure Organic Farm – Week 10

Corn, Summer Squash, Eggplant, Head Lettuce, Green Beans, Onion, Heirloom Tomato, Carrots.
Corn, Summer Squash, Eggplant, Head Lettuce, Green Beans, Onion, Heirloom Tomato, Carrots.

63rd Street Farm – Week 10

Kale, Cucumber, Tomato, Basil, Anaheim Peppers.
Kale, Cucumber, Tomato, Basil, Anaheim Peppers.

What I’ve Eaten

  • Salad with head lettuce, sautéed squash, carrots, beets, feta and homemade dressing.
  • Finished up the dragon tongue beans with soy sauce and ginger.
  • Curried summer squash soup.
  • Heirloom tomato with salt and pepper – yeah that first tomato didn’t make it very far into the week!

I haven’t been cooking as much as I should, I’ve been stressed. I got my wisdom teeth out yesterday and I had anesthesia – I don’t do well with needles. I spent the beginning of this week thinking about and staring at all the vegetables in my fridge that need to be used up but with my anxiety about the surgery I didn’t have a big appetite and now I’m on a mushy food diet – bleh.

At least I get more time with my little love during my four day weekend :)
At least I get more time with my little love this weekend 🙂

This is why I made the curried squash soup, it’s quite delicious and it was a great way to use up a bunch of squash at once. I also have roughly ten beets that have been accumulating in my fridge and I’m thinking of making something similar to this Beet Smoothie from Clean Eats, Fast Feets. Oh, and that sauerkraut I mentioned making has not yet been made so that needs to happen ASAP.

I don’t have much to say today, my brain isn’t working at its normal capacity. I’m off to take another pain med-induced nap while I wait for my copy of The Cursed Child to arrive.

-Lyndsy

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

4 thoughts on “CSA 2016: Week 10”

  1. Pingback: Lyndsy Mikaela

Share your thoughts

