CSA

CSA 2016: Week 9

Cure Organic Farm – Week 9

Beets, Dragon Tongue Beans/String Beans, Head Lettuce, Corn, Cherry Tomatoes, Basil, Summer Squash
Beets, Dragon Tongue Beans/String Beans, Head Lettuce, Corn, Cherry Tomatoes, Basil, Summer Squash

63rd Street Farm – Week 9

Zucchini, Basil, Purple Cabbage, Turnips, String Beans, Baby Leeks
Zucchini, Basil, Purple Cabbage, Turnips, String Beans, Baby Leeks

What I’ve Eaten

  • wp-1470068280129.jpg
    Squash on squash, on squash.

    Eggs with sautéed summer squash.

  • Salad with lettuce, sautéed squash, carrots, beets, feta and homemade dressing.
  • Cherry tomatoes, basil, mozzarella on toast (by far the BEST meal last week).
  • Raw zucchini noodles with garlic scape pesto and roasted summer squash with garlic.
  • Dragon tongue beans sautéed with ginger and soy sauce.

There is an abundance of squash in my life at the moment. I haven’t been keeping up with it. I also have a ton of beets that need to become something and I still need to make sauerkraut. I read something interesting about using whey to better kick-start the lacto-fermenting process and I’m thinking I might try this out – making your own yogurt produces an obnoxious amount of whey.

Later this week I have to get my wisdom teeth out and will be on a liquid/mushy diet for several days. Soooo, I’m planning to turn all that summer squash into a curried soup that I can enjoy while I’m in pain and doped up on pain medication (maybe, I might not take it…).

Yeah.

Happy Monday!

-Lyndsy

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

1 thought on “CSA 2016: Week 9”

Share your thoughts

