CSA

CSA 2016: Week 7

I’ve been attempting to improve my photography skills. Is it working?? The difference in the light between these two is dramatic. The top picture was taken around 7:00 AM and the bottom photo was taken roughly twelve hours later, around 7:00 PM. I think I like the softer light better but perhaps I should have waited just a wee bit longer to get that shot.

Cure Organic Farm – Week 7

Zucchini, Fava Beans, Beets, Green Beans, Rainbow Chard.

63rd Street Farm – Week 7

Rainbow Chard, Cucumber, Tri-Colored Beans, Summer Squash, Scallions, Basil, Turnips.

CUCUMBER!!! I can’t believe I only have one. I need more. I saved my fava beans from week 6 so I’ll be using those with the ones I get this week; I’m thinking some sort of dip or soup is in order. But it’s hot, it’s been really hot. Too hot for soup.

wp-1468778935131.jpg

I was also blessed to receive an egg delivery from my coworker. They tend come rather poop covered…

 


What I’ve Eaten

 

  • Finished up Fava Bean Quinoa salad over Kale with feta and homemade dressing.
  • Finished Snow Pea Stir Fry.
  • Sautéed Summer Squash and Onion with Eggs and fresh Oregano and Dill. I reserved some of the squash/onions to use as a salad topper.
  • Salads with Beets, olives, feta, sautéed onions and squash.
  • Roasted bone-in chicken thighs with Fennel, Carrots, potato and Onion.

 


I think I may have mentioned this but…. it’s been hot. I don’t do well in the heat and I’ve been miserable. Not only has it been hot, it’s been dry. Last Saturday the carelessness of several out-of-state hoodlums campers started a forest fire in Nederland. They’ve been apprehended, by the way.

wp-1468356295333.jpg

Forest fires obviously aren’t uncommon, especially during this time of year. But I’m not used to it and it makes me very uncomfortable. The fire destroyed 8 homes but it has been contained.

wp-1468356388560.jpg
Being lazy.

-Lyndsy

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

2 thoughts on “CSA 2016: Week 7”

Share your thoughts

