CSA

CSA 2016: Week 3

Cure Organic Farm – Week 3

  • Turnips
  • Purple Head Lettuce
  • Carrots (plus a few more that Meg later made me take because she claimed I needed more based on this picture)
  • Sugar Snap Peas
  • Spinach

63rd Street Farm – Week 3

  • Cilantro
  • Radishes
  • Garlic Scapes
  • Collard Greens
  • Carrots
  • Sugar Snap Peas

I’m thinking those collards will make great wraps. Now I must procure some kimchi.


What I’ve Made

wp-1466197320559.jpg

  • Spicy sauteed spinach
  • Spicy garlic scape, turnip green, and bok choy scramble
  • Lots of salads
  • Turnip Gratin (!!!)

In other news…. This past Sunday was the second Fossil Free Your Life eventΒ  put on by 350 Colorado/Boulder County. I have taken on the role of Event Coordinator for this event series and I’m fairly pleased with how everything went. Here is a picture of my love (and Cody!) powering our sound system with pedal power – they’re great!

wp-1466188898210.jpg

-Lyndsy

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

Save

3 thoughts on “CSA 2016: Week 3”

Share your thoughts

